57th Academy of Country Music Awards Winners Announced; Lainey Wilson Leads With Three Wins

hosted by dolly parton The 57th Academy of Country Music Awards, with co-hosts Jimmy Allen and Gabby Barrett, was a two-hour concert of the year streamed globally live on Prime Video tonight from Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas.

One of the highlights of the show is the industry stalwarts for the first time Miranda Lambert Received the Entertainer of the Year award. What’s so special about this win in particular is that it qualified for the coveted Triple Crown Award (New Female/Male Artist of the Year, Female/Male Artist of the Year, and Entertainer of the Year). Her two wins tonight bring her total number of ACM Awards to 37, more than any artist in ACM Awards history.

lannie wilson Led the night in total wins with three, followed by Lambert and Carly Pearce with two wins with a piece.

morgan wallen Took home his first CMA award since being banned from the 2021 CMA Caught using video A racial adjective used in loud conversations with friends.

Following is the full list of winners in 12 categories as voted on by Academy members:


Miranda Lambert

female artist of the year

Carly Pierce

male artist of the year

Chris Stapleton

couple of years

Brothers Osborne

group of years

Old Dominion

New Female Artist of the Year

lannie wilson

New Male Artist of the Year

Parker McCallum

album of the year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

Dangerous: The Double Album – Morgan Wallen

Producers: Joy Moi, Jacob Durrett, Charlie Handsome, Matt Dragstrom, Dave Cohen

Record Company-Label: Big Loud Records / Republic Records

single of the year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

If I Didn’t Love You – Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood

Producer: Michael Knox

Record Company-Label: Broken Bow Records; Macon Music, LLC; BBR Music Group, BMG

song of the year [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

Things a Man Should Know – Lani Wilson

Lyricist: Jason Nix, Jonathan Singleton, Laney Wilson

Publisher: Sony/ATV Accent, Sony/ATV Countryside, Spirit of Nashville, Super Big Music

video of the year [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)]

Drunk (And I Don’t Want To Go Home) – Elle King & Miranda Lambert

Producers: Angie Lorenz, Wes Edwards, James Stratkiss

Director: Alexa Kinigopoulos, Stephen Kinigopoulos

concert of the year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

Never Wanted To Be That Girl – Carly Pierce & Ashley McBride

Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

Record Company-Label: Big Machine Label Group, Warner Music Nashville