Indian Film Festival of Melbourne 2023 nominations revealed: Darlings, Kantara, Agra, and more take the lead; check the list here : Bollywood News – Bollywood Hungama

The Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) has announced the nominations for its much-awaited 14th edition. As the largest Indian film festival outside Indian soil, IFFM continues to attract audiences from around the world. This year, the Festival proudly welcomes a new member to its prestigious jury panel, Oscar-winning Australian filmmaker Bruce Beresford, renowned for directing acclaimed films. driving miss daisy And Contract,

Indian Film Festival of Melbourne 2023 nominations revealed: Darlings, Kantara, Agra and others take lead; check list here

IFFM is the only Indian film festival outside Indian soil to be supported by the government of another country and at the same time IFFM is a remarkable celebration of Indian cinema and cultural exchange. Keeping its finger on the pulse of the industry, the festival has embraced the changing landscape of film consumption by introducing the OTT Awards in 2021. Now in its third year, the OTT Awards will honor outstanding achievements in three categories.

The IFFM Advisory Committee, after carefully considering hundreds of films and series from Indian cinema, has finalized the nominations for films and series releasing between June 1, 2022 and May 31, 2023. Leading film categories including Best Film, Best Actor and Best Actress have notable presentations Darlings, Monica O My Darling, Ponniyin Selvan, And Kantara, These films have enthralled the audience with their stellar performances, engaging storyline and artistic excellence. The nominations reflect the diversity and richness of Indian cinema, acknowledging blockbusters and indie gems on the same platform.

In the OTT category, series like Trial by Fire, Jubilee and Delhi Crime Season 2 have bagged the maximum number of nominations. These extraordinary series have made a significant impact with their compelling stories, outstanding performances and remarkable production values. For OTT nominations, only series have been considered on platforms that are available to be streamed in the Australian market.

The Indian Film Festival of Melbourne has consistently transcended boundaries and showcased the best of Indian cinema to a global audience. With the support of its dedicated jury and industry professionals, the festival is promoting innovation, creativity, cultural diversity and inclusivity.

Here is the full list of nominees:

best movie

wolf – Hindi

Brahmastra – Hindi

darlings – Hindi

Saint – Punjabi

Kantara – Kannada

Monica, oh my darling – Hindi

Pathan – Hindi

Ponniyin Selvan 1 & 2 – tamil

seetha ramam – Telugu

best indie film

soul book – flag

Agra – Hindi

All India Rank – Hindi

Family – Malayalam

Gulmohar – Hindi

Hadinelentu (Seventeen Years)) – Kannada

joram – Hindi

pine cones – Hindi

the storyteller – Hindi

tora’s husband – Assamese

zvigato – Hindi

best director

Anant Mahadevan – the storyteller

Anurag Kashyap- Kennedy

Ashish Avinash Bende – The Soul-Pamphlet (Autobio-Pamphlet).,

Devashish Makhija- joram

Don Palathara – Family

Kanu Behl Agra

Mani Ratnam- Ponniyin Selvan 1 And 2

Nandita Das- zvigato

Prithvi Konanur – Hedinlentu (seventeen years old)

Reema Das – tora’s husband

Siddharth Anand- Pathan

Vasan Bala Monica, oh my darling

Best Actor (Male)

Dulquer Salmaan – seetha ramam

Kapil Sharma – zvigato

Manoj Bajpayee – joram

Manoj Bajpayee – Gulmohar

Mohit Agarwal – Agra

Paresh Rawal – the storyteller

Raj Kumar Rao – Monica, oh my darling

Rishabh Shetty – Kantara

Shahrukh Khan – Pathan

Vijay Verma – darlings

Vikram- Ponnin Selvan 1 And 2

Best Actor (Female)

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan – Ponniyin Selvan 1 And 2

Akshata Pandavpura – Koli Esru

Alia Bhatt – darlings

Bhumi Pednekar – crowd

Kajol – salam venky

Mrinal Thakur- seetha ramam

Neena Gupta – Kill

Rani Mukherjee- Mrs. Chatterjee v. Norway

Sai Pallavi – Gargi

Sanya Malhotra – Kathal

best series


delhi crime season 2



that season 2

Suzhal: Vortex

the broken news

trial by fire

Best Actor (Male) – Series

Abhay Deol – Trial By Fire

Abhishek Bachchan – Breathe – Into The Shadows Season 2

Aparshakti Khurana – Jubilee

Prosenjit Chatterjee – Jubilee

Shahid Kapoor – Farzi

Siddhant Gupta – Jubilee

Vijay Sethupathi – Fake

Vijay Verma – Roar

Best Actor (Female) – Series

Rajshree Deshpande – Agnipariksha

Rasika Duggal – Delhi Crime Season 2

Shefali Shah – Delhi Crime Season 2

Shriya Pilgaonkar – The Broken News

Shriya Reddy – Suzhal: The Vortex

Tilottama Shome – Delhi Crime Season 2

Vamika Gabbi – Jubilee

best documentary

against the tide

Dharti Latar Re Horo – (Tortoise under the earth)


kuchey khoshbakht (and, towards the happy lanes)

to kill a tiger

while we watched

The winners of the prestigious IFFM 2023 Awards will be announced during the festival at their annual gala night on 11 August 2023, which will be held at Melbourne’s iconic Hammer Hall, one of the world’s most sophisticated concert halls.

Read also: R Balki-directed Ghoomar starring Abhishek Bachchan and Saiyami Kher is all set to world premiere at the Indian Film Festival of Melbourne 2023.

More Pages: Kantara Box Office Collection , Kantara Movie Review

Bollywood News – Live Updates

Contact us for the latest information Bollywood News, new bollywood movies Updates, Box office collection, new movies release , bollywood news hindi, Entertainment News, bollywood live news today , upcoming movies 2023 And stay updated with latest Hindi movies only on Bollywood Hungama.