Lea Michele Surprises ‘Funny Girl’ Audience With News Of Cast Album Friday Release

A Newly Recorded Cast Album for Broadway funny girl Releasing digitally tomorrow – Friday, November 18th at 12:01AM ET starring Lea Michele as Fanny Brice. The surprise announcement was made by Michelle herself during last night’s curtain call on the Broadway hit.

“We are all very proud to announce that we are releasing our original cast album,” Michelle excitedly said from the stage after Wednesday night’s performance. “as the greatest funny girl Fan my whole life, I’m so proud and it’s so great!

Watch the video of his announcement below.

Also shared the news of the unexpected album release this morning today performance.

Produced by David Caddick and David Lai and featuring a score by Jule Stine (music) and Bob Merrill (lyrics), a physical CD of the new cast recordings is set for release on Friday, January 20, 2023 and will begin streaming this Friday Available for preorder. , The album is co-produced by Sonia Friedman, Scott Landis, David Babani, Michael Mayer, Brian Gillett, Huck Walton, Sean Keller and Mark Levin.

except michelle in it critically acclaimed performanceThe funny girl The album stars Ramin Karimloo as Nick Arnstein, Jared Grimes as Eddie Ryan, and Tova Feldshuh as Mrs. Rosie Brice. They are joined by Peter Francis James as Florenz Ziegfeld, Effie Erdema as Emma/Mrs. Nadler, Debra Cardona as Mrs. Meeker, Tony DiBuono as Mrs. Strakosh, and Martin Moran as Tom Keeney.

Producers Sonia Friedman, Scott Landis and David Babani, along with Gemini Theatrical, Accidental Jacket and Sony Masterworks Broadway, confirmed the album release announcement today.

Michael Mayer directs the stage production, which originally starred Beanie Feldstein and Jane Lynch, although no cast album featuring the original line-up has been released.

The new album is executive produced by Evan McGill and associate producers. Funny Girl – New Broadway Cast Recording Joanna Drovos, Abby Green and Picklestar are theatrical.

The tracklist for the new cast album is as follows:

  1. offer
  2. who are you now?
  3. if a girl is not beautiful
  4. i’m the biggest star
  5. Eddie’s Tap
  6. cornet man
  7. their love makes me beautiful
  8. i want to see you
  9. henry street
  10. People
  11. you’re a woman, i’m a man
  12. don’t rain on my parade
  13. Sadie, Sadie
  14. Who taught her everything she knows?
  15. temporary arrangement
  16. Rat-tat-tat-tat
  17. who are you now? (Wonder)
  18. You’re A Funny Girl / Beekman Call
  19. What do happy people do?
  20. music that makes me dance
  21. dream ballet
  22. finale act 2