‘The Lord of the Rings: The Rings Of Power’; Prime Video Reveals Rollout Schedule

amazon prime video Today announced that . two episodes of The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power Will premiere on 1st and 2nd September (depending on time zone). The remaining episodes will follow a weekly, single-episode rollout.

The episodes will launch around the world at the same time, so that all fans can experience them together. The eight-episode first season finale will air on October 14.

Here’s how the worldwide premiere will begin:

6 p.m. PDT – Thursday, September 1
9 a.m. EDT – Thursday, September 1
10 p.m. Brazil – Thursday, September 1
2 pm UK – Friday, 2 September
3 AM Central European Summer Time – Friday, 2 September
5:30 am India Standard Time – Friday, September 2
10 a.m. Japan Standard Time – Friday, September 2
11 a.m. Australia – Friday, 2 September
1 pm New Zealand – Friday, September 2

Week two timeline through the season finale:
9 p.m. PDT – Thursday
12 a.m. EDT – Friday
1 a.m. Brazil – Friday
5am ​​UK – Friday
6 a.m. CEST – Friday
9:30 AM IST – Friday
1pm JST – Friday
AU at 2 pm – Friday
4 p.m. NZ – Friday

The series is set in the Second Age of Middle-earth – thousands of years before the events of the Lord of the Rings films and novels. The series brings to the screen JRR Tolkien’s fable II era of Middle-earth history for the first time. Beginning in a time of relative peace, the series follows an ensemble cast of characters, both familiar and new, as they face the long-apprehensive re-emergence of evil on Middle-earth.

Amazon revealed the name in a video that you can watch above.

Head of the ensemble are Cynthia Addai-Robinson, Robert Aramayo, Owen Arthur, Maxim Baldry, Nazanin Boniadi, Morpheid Clark, Ismail Cruz Cordova, Charles Edwards, Tristan Gravell, Sir Lenny Henry, Emma Horvath, Markella Kavenagh, Joseph Mawley, Tyro Muhafidin, Sofia Nomwaite, Lloyd Owen, Megan Richards, Dylan Smith, Charlie Vickers, Leon Wadham, Benjamin Walker, Daniel Weyman and Sarah Zwangobani.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power It is led by showrunners and executive producers JD Payne and Patrick McKay. They are joined by executive producers Lindsay Weber, Callum Green, JA Bayona, Belen Atienza, Justin Doble, Jason Cahill, Gennifer Hutchison, Bruce Richmond, and Sharon Tal Ugado, and producers Ron Ames and Christopher Newman. Wayne Che Yip is co-executive producer and directs with JA Bayona and Charlotte Brandstrom.